top of page
  • erickaoviedo558

BECOME A VIRTUAL ASSISTANT


BECOME A VIRTUAL ASSISTANT
HOW TO BECOME A VIRTUAL ASSISTANT


Were you laid off because of the pandemic? Or are you looking for something more from your present career standing? Would you change careers at 30? At 40? Is this possible and feasible? I have always wondered how working from home feels like. Being in the field for 18 years and having no administrative skills, changing of career path seems like a daunting adventure. Can a flight attendant like me become a virtual assistant?



A NEWBIE HANDLING VIRTUAL ASSISTANT TASKS?

After feeding my curiosity by a few clicks on the web, I found out what virtual assistant tasks are needed to be handled. And by golly, I have never done a single one! Where to start was the million dollar question. With the looming bills to be paid and a toddler who eats and poops five times a day, I needed to be skilled from being unskilled. Among the virtual assistant services to provide, I concluded that data entry and transcription looked manageable. It was a triumphant check! Next would be SEO, SMM, finance management, real estate virtual assistance, english teaching and content writing. The list goes on. At this point, I was about to choke and hemorrhage at the same time. Deep breaths and a cup of coffee calmed my jitters. It felt that this was the most pivotal, life changing decision I'll ever make.

BE A SUCCESSFUL VIRTUAL ASSISTANT

They say skills can be learned and this means that I have hope. It was time to take action and stop procrastinating. I applied for an online course with Filipino Virtual Assistance Academy. Things became clearer that I have to choose a niche tailored to my interests and needed by my future employers. With the long list of skills to be learned and perfected, effective time management, a ton of research, a bucket of resourcefulness, a steady heart, a steadfast commitment and an occasional reminder of why I decided to do this were needed.

LANDING THAT PERFECT VIRTUAL ASSISTANT JOB

Armed with the proper tools like a perfect resume in Upwork, a positive attitude towards learning and failure, a virtual family to support my journey to become a successful virtual assistant, I will land that perfect job.

I am Ercka. I am a virtual assistant.

Let's talk.


13 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page